Android App
We update multiple times daily.

Befrugal cashback shopping
Say something...
Online Coupons, Promotional Codes, Printable Coupons & More at

BeFrugal is the #1 resource for stretching your hard earned dollars. Features 1000s of online coupons, money saving tools, printable grocery coupons, deals & tips blog and much more!

Befrugal has 4816 cashback stores and has an average rating of 6.5 out of 10 based on 25 reviews. 3624 out of 4816 stores (about 75%) have the highest cashback rates in the market.

Befrugal Cashback Shopping Site Review

Mike on August 28, 2016
Complete crooks. I made a very large purchase, and a few days before it left the pending period, they set the amount to $0. There was no reason for this change, except to screw over the customer. AVOID! - Ebates, Swagbucks, MrRebates, and most of the airline portals will actually send you your cash/points back. AVOID!

Heidi on July 10, 2016
Horrible. I used it once because it offered the highest cashback for the store I was purchasing from but they denied it even after I showed screen shots of every step I took on my purchase. Scammed me out of about $30. I would NOT recommend Befrugal. I now only use reputable sites. I have never had a problems with ebates and they automatically send your money. If you do choose to use BF, try it on a small purchase first.

Bill on June 15, 2016
Befrugal continually cancelled my cash back right before it was out of the pending stage. I would open a ticket and it would be credited back to the account with a new pending length added. Low and Behold right before the new pending stage finished the cash back would again be cancelled. Of 9 transactions (all of which I completed and took possession of the merchandise) only one actually made it through to getting cash back but the amount was too small to redeem. Befrugal then charged me service fees of the exact amount for the one transaction that they actually let me have! Please don’t think that this was user error I have cash back accounts at 3 reputable sites and have received over $1000 cash back in my history. Good Luck getting your money, you are going to need it! You have been warned!

Gregory on January 27, 2016
Do you have to jump through the hoops? Of course. However it is done to ensure that befrugal gets their comissions. If befrugal does not get a comission I dont get a comission. This is why they create rules that you must follow in order to receive cashback on your purchases. I have used this website for the past 5 years and only once had a problem where I did not receive cashback. Why? Because I did not follow the rules.

Nina on January 26, 2016
I am happy with BeFrugal. Customer support is always there via instant LiveChat during their business hours. They send out payments 10 days after I request it from my account. They must have changed their payout schedule to a more frequent one. Again, I am a happy camper! Received 5 payment to my PayPal account so far. -Nina

Sam on January 14, 2016
Constant missing of purchases. the review process is slow and you have to wait 90 days to get your money....its worth it to stick with ebates. the rates are lower but you get your cash faster and dont have to triple check everything.

Mlak on November 24, 2015

Boughttoomany on April 29, 2015
I started using Befrugal early this year and was at first impressed by how quick the transactions were posted on my account, some of them instantly after I made a purchase.BUT I got very, very disappointed after that, the cash back are showing as pending for 3 months and are supposed to be confirmed 3 months after the purchase (which is very long already). After 3 months, they are still pending and not available to cash out. I sent several requests and was told they are still waiting for the stores to pay? Once they paid, I will be able to cash out only once a month, payments are processed at the end of the month and they will be paid on the 15th of the following month.... so a minimum of 4.5 months to be paid! That is the longest of all cash back sites! I try not to use them whenever possible. Too bad cos they usually have the highest % cash back.

Brenda Morgan on January 13, 2015
Wish I had used this sight sooner and need to get my printer going to.make even more use of this site

Peter on January 05, 2015
==== FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD ===== three months waiting for them to contact the store, no light in end of tunnel, talked on the chat, they tell me i got to wait , NO PROMISES....

Brian on October 13, 2013
Takes longer than some other sites to post your cashback, then takes an additional month to cash-out because they only cash-out once a month. But they had the best cashback rate on a contact-lens site that I spent a lot of money at, and after time elapsed, I got a nice cashout. Thanks.

Sam on October 05, 2013
The good: They often have the best cash back. They do price match plus %50 if you email them. Live chat is very helpful with issues. The bad: Orders are often not credited unless you email them with you order. So keep the receipts! With receipts, it will get processed. VERY SLOW cash back credited. It took about 7 MONTHS for all of my Xmas shopping in 2012 to be credited and available for redemption.

Brian on September 21, 2013
I've already received 3 checks. I've never encountered any problems. Great site.

Arthur S. on September 03, 2013
I purchased 2 Virgin Mobile phones back on 2/13 2/14 and I have yet to receive the cashback yet. It took until 6/20 to even get it to be "pending" after waiting a while and requesting the purchases to even be recorded as completed. It seems that Ariana is the only person on there as its always her that helps me, but she is very positive and informative of the process. So far, every time I talk to her there has been a little progress made. It does seem that its possibly the vendor thats preventing them from giving the cashback. Not really sure what to expect :/

Marilynn on July 24, 2013
I have been using Befrugal for a year now. Very pleased and have already gotten a $110 check back. I shop a lot online, too much I'm afraid, and as soon as I order something you can see it on the website. It does take time to verify since one website I order from has a 60 day return so it takes mine a while to clear. I highly recommend this site.

Jj Walker on July 23, 2013
Great site. Have used them for the past year and have nothing but good things and like the fact you can download all you transactions with Excel to double check before you submit for payment. Once you get rolling with the 90 day wait you really see the results.

Marianne on May 27, 2013
Some of the better cash back rates out there. I do a lot of online shopping and it helps me save quite a bit of money. You do have to wait a while to get your cash back, but these tactics are employed by many cash back sites now to prevent abuse (ie requesting cash back then returning the purchases). Overall, a great service that I would recommend to any savvy online shoppers

Jd on April 24, 2013
The purchase did not post automatically and it took a while for my purchase to lock in, apparently because the merchant never confirmed the purchase with them. Fortunately they credited my account anyway and I've recently requested my payment.

Sushil Tiwari on April 11, 2013
I received my $90 check from I have no issues from befrugal in any respect. They have instant communication messenger which never hold you up and help resolve issues quickly. They make payment faster then ebates on monthly basis rather quaterly basis and also have highest in most of merchants websites. Thanks to I came across and I saved so much money on my Virginmobile purchases.

Mike on April 05, 2013
I agree with a previous reviewer.....I don't understand the "no communication" complaint. The few times I have had to contact support Ariana has quickly and helpfully replied, and resolved my issue. They have GREAT customer service and communication!

Rob on March 14, 2013
You need to request the payment. It won't be automatically sent like ebates and other sites. Once the amount is locked you simply request a check or paypal deposit and it's that simple.

Eden on March 05, 2013
I have no idea why this site is poorly rated by anyone. The customer service representative Ariana is what makes this site the best. The payout rates are high and Ariana makes sure you get everything that is due. Try it! You won't be sorry.

Chartchecker on January 25, 2013
Befrugal never credited the Cashback. They posted a temporary pending credit once I notified them, but credit date was a month and a half after my purchase date (so additional 6 week wait for the cashback to be unlocked). After 4 months, the temporary cashback is still pending / locked. I don't trust Befugal to credit my rebates consistantly or timely.

Shadowlady1 on November 29, 2012
I am glad I joined. I was shopping anyway so why not get a little cash back whenever I can. Make sure you are logged in & use your link to the stores. They even offer extra savings with coupon codes. Cash back is fun!

James on June 05, 2012
Rates are good and I was paid out the full amount requested.
Write a Review for Befrugal
Back to the top