Befrugal.com cashback shopping
Say something...
Online Coupons, Promotional Codes, Printable Coupons & More at BeFrugal.com

BeFrugal is the #1 resource for stretching your hard earned dollars. Features 1000s of online coupons, money saving tools, printable grocery coupons, deals & tips blog and much more!

Befrugal.com has 4419 cashback stores and has an average rating of 6.3 out of 10 based on 20 reviews. 3252 out of 4419 stores (about 74%) have the highest cashback rates in the market.

Befrugal.com Cashback Shopping Site Review


Brian on October 13, 2013
Takes longer than some other sites to post your cashback, then takes an additional month to cash-out because they only cash-out once a month. But they had the best cashback rate on a contact-lens site that I spent a lot of money at, and after time elapsed, I got a nice cashout. Thanks.

Sam on October 05, 2013
The good: They often have the best cash back. They do price match plus %50 if you email them. Live chat is very helpful with issues. The bad: Orders are often not credited unless you email them with you order. So keep the receipts! With receipts, it will get processed. VERY SLOW cash back credited. It took about 7 MONTHS for all of my Xmas shopping in 2012 to be credited and available for redemption.

Brian on September 21, 2013
I've already received 3 checks. I've never encountered any problems. Great site.

Arthur S. on September 03, 2013
I purchased 2 Virgin Mobile phones back on 2/13 2/14 and I have yet to receive the cashback yet. It took until 6/20 to even get it to be "pending" after waiting a while and requesting the purchases to even be recorded as completed. It seems that Ariana is the only person on there as its always her that helps me, but she is very positive and informative of the process. So far, every time I talk to her there has been a little progress made. It does seem that its possibly the vendor thats preventing them from giving the cashback. Not really sure what to expect :/

Cory on August 13, 2013
Always has the highest amount of cash back because THEY NEVER PROPERLY CREDIT OR PAY OUT. Basically borderline scam site, do not use. Should be removed from Cashbackholic. Five different vendors and all of them required disputes and countless emails back and forth to get anything credited. Who has time for that?

Tatyana on August 13, 2013
Don't get fooled by fake reviews After my experiences (plural), I am 100% certain most if not all positive reviews are fake, written by befrugal.com employees... NOT actual people. I hope my unfortunate experiences can help others not to make the same mistake

Steve on August 07, 2013
Avoid befrugal like the plague. They look for any excuse to void your cashback even though they are still getting paid by the purchasing site! I have seen cashback voided after being pended for over a month for no reason.

Heidi on July 26, 2013
Horrible experiences. I earned over $30 on one transaction and Befrugal did not credit me. I sent screen shots proving I went through their site but that was not good enough. Next step is BBB. I'm so sorry I tried this new cashback site. The rates are high because they don't pay you!! Stick to the cashback sites with the good reputations.

Marilynn on July 24, 2013
I have been using Befrugal for a year now. Very pleased and have already gotten a $110 check back. I shop a lot online, too much I'm afraid, and as soon as I order something you can see it on the website. It does take time to verify since one website I order from has a 60 day return so it takes mine a while to clear. I highly recommend this site.

Jj Walker on July 23, 2013
Great site. Have used them for the past year and have nothing but good things and like the fact you can download all you transactions with Excel to double check before you submit for payment. Once you get rolling with the 90 day wait you really see the results.

Andy on June 07, 2013
make a purchase. Had to email them to getmy cashback. i was only credit for the phone purchase and not the full bundle price. Which doesnt make sense, they have coupon showing 22% cashback for $45 plan only! Another fail cashback site.

Marianne on May 27, 2013
Some of the better cash back rates out there. I do a lot of online shopping and it helps me save quite a bit of money. You do have to wait a while to get your cash back, but these tactics are employed by many cash back sites now to prevent abuse (ie requesting cash back then returning the purchases). Overall, a great service that I would recommend to any savvy online shoppers

Jd on April 24, 2013
The purchase did not post automatically and it took a while for my purchase to lock in, apparently because the merchant never confirmed the purchase with them. Fortunately they credited my account anyway and I've recently requested my payment.

Sushil Tiwari on April 11, 2013
I received my $90 check from befrugal.com. I have no issues from befrugal in any respect. They have instant communication messenger which never hold you up and help resolve issues quickly. They make payment faster then ebates on monthly basis rather quaterly basis and also have highest in most of merchants websites. Thanks to cashbackholic.com I came across brfrugal.com and I saved so much money on my Virginmobile purchases.

Mike on April 05, 2013
I agree with a previous reviewer.....I don't understand the "no communication" complaint. The few times I have had to contact support Ariana has quickly and helpfully replied, and resolved my issue. They have GREAT customer service and communication!

Rob on March 14, 2013
You need to request the payment. It won't be automatically sent like ebates and other sites. Once the amount is locked you simply request a check or paypal deposit and it's that simple.

Eden on March 05, 2013
I have no idea why this site is poorly rated by anyone. The customer service representative Ariana is what makes this site the best. The payout rates are high and Ariana makes sure you get everything that is due. Try it! You won't be sorry.

Chartchecker on January 26, 2013
Befrugal never credited the Cashback. They posted a temporary pending credit once I notified them, but credit date was a month and a half after my purchase date (so additional 6 week wait for the cashback to be unlocked). After 4 months, the temporary cashback is still pending / locked. I don't trust Befugal to credit my rebates consistantly or timely.

Shadowlady1 on November 29, 2012
I am glad I joined. I was shopping anyway so why not get a little cash back whenever I can. Make sure you are logged in & use your Befrugal.com link to the stores. They even offer extra savings with coupon codes. Cash back is fun!

James on June 05, 2012
Rates are good and I was paid out the full amount requested.
Write a Review for Befrugal.com
Back to the top