Android App

DiscoverCard.com cashback shopping
Say something...
ShopDiscover :: Discover Financial Services

Exclusively for Cardmembers - Get 5% to 20% Cashback Bonus at over 150 retailers like Best Buy, Apple, iTunes, Avon, 1800CONTACTS, 1800Flowers.com, A Pea In The Pod, Abt.com, ACE Hardware, Apple Store, Athleta, Atlantis and More Bahamas Resorts, Backcount

DiscoverCard.com has 189 cashback stores and has an average rating of 6.2 out of 10 based on 23 reviews. 117 out of 189 stores (about 62%) have the highest cashback rates in the market.

Don't have a Discover® Cashback Credit Card yet? Apply here!

DiscoverCard.com Cashback Shopping Site Review


Ramon on November 19, 2014
best cash back site !

Shirley Nicholson on June 20, 2014
We have $44.62 cash back on our account .We need $50.00 to get the bonus . What stores do we need to purchase from in order to get the Bonus .Please send me an email at the attached email address .

Andrew on June 12, 2014

Bella on October 11, 2013

Christineinflorida on September 05, 2013
Just found out after spending $625 at Sears.com through ShopDiscover, that the 10% cash back is invalid because a Sears promotional code was applied to the purchase during checkout. This applies to all merchants at ShopDiscover. So.... Discover still got their affiliate commission and I received ZERO from them. Paid off my card- that's how upset I am. Will use my Citibank card from now on.

Escot on August 04, 2013
Looks like a LOT of negative, substantive, experientially derived comments have been deleted by cashbackholic.com. Perhaps you're getting cash back for the service rendered. Or, on the other hand, perhaps the warnings were "false flags" -- planted by the competitors..... Sigh. No way to know. I, for one, appreciated the warnings and concerns. While discover seems to offer routinely high cash-back promotions, it appeared that a lot of shoppers "discovered' that discover didn't track well, didn't respond to inquiries. I'll never know.

Barbara Washburn on July 02, 2013

Daily Citron on February 26, 2013
Love Discover. I've been using them for 13 years and never had a single problem with them tracking a purchase. Cashback rates can be huge, too- up to 20%. Don't forget to "opt in" every quarter for the additional cashback rates- it only takes one click and it's easy for me to remember because I glance over at the offers when I'm on their website paying my bill.

Nick on February 21, 2013
Great cashback rate but terrible at tracking. Most of my cashbacks were not tracked. Had to call and waste time with discover to get my cashbacks. I follow directions properly so the problem is not on my end. After 6 month (I think that's long enough to "test" a cash back site) I finally give up and will never use discover cash back again.

William on October 15, 2012
Discover offers excellent cash back on on-line purchases from a lot of "etailors". Never had a problem receiving the cash back and unlike most other cash back sites that require 90 days hold time most of the cash back shows up the same month of purchase (depending on how close to your cut-off time you are). To George; Yes, you have to go online into your account 4 times a year (once per quarter) for additional savings. Not seeing how this is a big issue though as the additional savings are well worth it.

George on July 27, 2012
Just got a promotion offer for a quarterly 5% cashback deal on revolving catagories. BUT.....to participat, you must fill out a form online every quarter. What a dishonest scam. They are counting on old people like me forgetting to go online at the beginnin of EVERY quarter. Goodbye Discover.

Aalaf Alot on April 10, 2012
Just FYI, please watch the new restrictions on ShopDiscover 15%. In the last few months, Groupon has added more restrictions. Offer not valid on Epic Deals, Trips & Getaways, GrouponLive, GrouponNow, Groupon Goods and Charity promotions

Ross on February 18, 2012
I've been using Discover CB heavily since I got my card 4-5 years ago and have had an awesome experience. Just this last Christmas season I got around $550 in CB. (Buying to resell) DCB is usually at least 5% and for Christmas there was several 10% DCB and Sears/KMart was giving 15%! DCB that I took advantage of. You can use you DCB to get cash or gift cards for various retailers. Lots of the gift cards come with bonuses and I usually buy Sams Club gift cards for $40 and get an additional $10 as a for a 25% bonus! Discover cash back is often the best cash back available from anyone too and certainly the most trustworthy.

Jennifer on December 31, 2011
I like ShopDiscover a lot as well. However, Discover can be very picky about being combined with codes, so you may or may not get the CB. Hey, Happy New Year!

L-diddy on November 28, 2011
I've had really good luck with DC's program getting credit and they often have the most competitive rebate percentage.

Barb on September 20, 2011
Extremely disappointed, Discover did not follow through on any of the promises made to me, I received .06 rewards on $466 worth of purchases. Did not respond properly to e mails to them, cancelled my card out of frustration with their dishonesty and lack of customer service. Rank them as very poor service.

Cashbackholic.com on May 07, 2011
The initial cashback rating is based on the provider's popularity, the number of cashback stores, cashback rates, customer service, user interface, and other relevant factors. A user should treat our comments more like a general guide than a review.

Kiwi on May 07, 2011
Discover is awesome. You can convert their cashback for even more money by getting partner gift cards. The best part is that their minimum cashback % is 5% and for places like groupon, you can't beat it at 15-20% Also they constantly have rotating 5% at various types of places like gas stations, department stores, restaurants, etc. No complaints here.

Kim on March 06, 2011
Don't know why discover card gets such low rating. Discover offers great redemption options for rewards, e.g. you can redeem $100 cash back for a $200 gift card at several cruise lines; or $20 for a $25 AMC card. This is like extra bonus.
Write a Review for DiscoverCard.com
Back to the top