Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 PST
Digg Button RSS Feed
Cashback Comparison for USA Stores Cashback Comparison for UK Stores

Discover® Student Card - Monogram Collection

Ebates.com Cashback Shopping Site Review

Ebates.com cashback shopping
Coupons, Promo Codes and Cash Back Savings - Ebates.com

Find thousands of coupons, promo codes and discounts. Plus get cash back savings with online rebates.

Ebates.com has 1763 cashback stores and has an average rating of 6.1 out of 10 based on 79 reviews. 127 out of 1763 stores (about 7%) have the highest cashback rates in the market.

Discover® Student Card - Monogram Collection
#   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

There are 74 comments. Review below or leave one. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REMOVE ANY REVIEW COMMENTS WE THINK IMPROPER WITHOUT NOTICE.
by Iva @ 14:17:14, May 24, 2014
Ebates works fine for me. Never had any problems with cashback, especially now with their cashback button enabled in my browser. Give it a try and earn 5 bucks too: http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=w33%2B7E%2FKx91xQiB3ZnSNeQ%3D%3D

by Rachel @ 17:56:15, May 11, 2014
http://smartwife.blogspot.com/2014/05/Ebates-Review.html

by eric @ 15:02:26, April 11, 2014
very bad cashback company, it will delete your part of cashback without any reason and say that they didnt do that. what a suck company, screw it

by Gladys @ 18:48:44, April 08, 2014
great cash back website. I highly recommed them.you should join it now . http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=OMnuSLBojx1%2B9rBsIkZJCg%3D%3D

by Natalie. Salazat @ 17:16:08, March 02, 2014

by dorrine @ 12:17:27, March 01, 2014
ebates is great. I have been using them for 3 years now and I never had any problems with them. they update me pretty quick after I shop and I never had any problem getting my big fat check.

by thenaysh @ 15:01:08, October 30, 2013
I only use a couple of cashback sites because I have trust issues, but Ebates is my favorite. They credit the account usually within 24 hours. Personally, I never had any problems. However, I highly recommend reading the fine print in order to avoid disappointment.

by Kiran @ 07:31:18, October 08, 2013
Ebates is great! I don't shop online often, but when I do, It's nice to get some money back! It's not a scam, seriously join! http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=Ev5wZAR94Ck%2Fx%2Bxrwlu%2Bug%3D%3D You get a $10 giftcard to a store of your choosing just for joining!

by jill @ 14:27:22, August 26, 2013
Just received my quarterly check for $250. Have been using for almost 3 years, and get my check every quarter. Never, ever had a problem, so can't comment on their customer service as I've never had to use it. For those who complain about them saying one site is 6% and they go on and it's 3%, these things can change daily. It's up to the individual stores who are members, so you are directing your complaint to the wrong person, and they have policies with the stores. This a promotional site for the stores and ebates gets paid a certain amount by them for membership, but it is up to the stores to set their rebate amounts. Plus you have to read the small print, some items are not eligible for rebates or have expiration dates. Just sounds like people are not doing their proper research or reading. Have no complaints with them at all, and have tried other rebate sites also, but not so happy with them, so if it ain't broke, I'm not going to fix it.

by cathy schaier @ 04:52:37, July 29, 2013
no complaints so far, keep up good work, thanks

by Lee @ 01:01:26, July 09, 2013
AVOID ebates! You constantly have to chase down your cash back bonus and several times they say that can't credit you...especially for the larger purchases. How convenient...

by m @ 09:08:25, July 08, 2013
very bad. waste your time to click.

by BRENDA MCCANN @ 18:19:39, July 06, 2013

by michele @ 14:29:47, May 31, 2013
Drugstore.com is listed here as having a 12% rebate. Not so!!! It's only 6%...

by CAT @ 02:49:09, May 20, 2013
I've been with them for two years and have always received my cash back.

by Eric @ 00:05:26, May 09, 2013
Member for 3 years. Highly recommend. Any time there have been issues they have been quickly resolved. Recently added the option to receive an Amazon gift card immediately instead of waiting for a check. Keep an eye on your emails because they have daily doubles which can really add to your savings.

by Amanda @ 16:21:48, May 01, 2013
I have been using them for at least three years and have always gotten the money back, approx. $30 - 40 a quarter. You would be surprised how many stores they work with. However, watch because they list Amazon, and Amazon itself only allows money back on certain items. Not Ebates fault. Love this site

by Bob @ 18:25:48, April 25, 2013
Never had a problem with them been using them for 5 or more years now.

by mary ann shannon @ 20:30:35, March 28, 2013

by AA @ 17:12:54, March 14, 2013
I have been a member of Ebates since 2002, and in spite of some issues over the years I have liked them. Recently they have started a policy of only giving the rebate on the amount spent minus any gift cards. What in the world does my having a gift card to Lands End have to do with the amount spent? Spent over $70 and had a gift card for almost all of it. They gave me .67 in rebate - taking off the amount of the gift card. They have done this twice to me and I am through with them. Does anyone know of a better Rebate site?

by Rob @ 10:56:24, March 14, 2013
I love ebates. It is my favorite cashback site, though I do go with other sites if the cash back is much higher. Good thing about ebates is they will send a check automatically each quarter. I've had some issues with the cashback not posting automatically (usually with more complicated cashback vendors like car rentals and such), but once I emailed the "where's my cash back" link with the order number it was instantly posted. Always check your click history to make sure the store you purchased something on shows up on the click history, otherwise they don't see that you clicked through them. So far in just about 2 years I've received $161.51 from them, by far the most from any cashback site.

by doc @ 03:55:39, March 08, 2013
wiped out cashback history after 3 months despite several purchases.. total scam

by user5432 @ 04:56:18, February 17, 2013
ebates is good, cashback usually posts fine but if not they will add it manually. have not had any issues after several years

by Sam @ 14:56:34, January 15, 2013
Using Ebates from many years now. Never has issue with cashbacks tracking and payouts. But I always make sure I use CCleaner to clear cookies before getting into purchase to make sure when I start fresh transaction it always record.

by Ron @ 16:12:59, December 26, 2012
Ebates did not honor 7% Sears transaction ($49) despite multiple mailings w/ receipts and proof of purchase.

by Russ @ 23:59:39, December 23, 2012
I used ebates for the first time this year. I purchased merchandise from three stores and a month later nothing is showing up in the "my ebates" file. It still reads $0.00 for pending ebates. Nothing from any store. JCP, Ebay, and Amazon. Customer support said it should only take 2 to 7 days to receive credit that a purchase has been made. Now, I have to send them all the receipts just for them to investigate it. This is a pain since I don't know exactly what was purchased through the ebates portal. I purchased many things from different stores during the Christmas holiday. I will consider it a loss and never use ebates again. Users beware!!!

by shenetta @ 02:54:58, December 22, 2012

by michelle @ 22:38:44, December 17, 2012

by vanessa @ 18:52:53, December 05, 2012
Please contact me back for more details immediate about this jobs offen. Thank you so much. I'M LOOKING Forward to hearform yall's real soon. Thank,you again. Vanessa Wilson.

by pinny @ 04:54:52, December 02, 2012

by TennesseeMountainMan @ 15:14:36, November 14, 2012
Decent site. They are pretty slow to answer emails but payments are made in a timely fashion.

by Sam43 @ 15:20:51, November 11, 2012
Here is a Helpful Tip about how make some extra cash while shopping 1) When you click the following link, choose the $10 gift card you prefer and register. 2) When you spend at least $25 shopping at Target, walmart, etc.. online via the link provided on that webpage, they will mail you a $10 gift card plus 2% cash back of the items you purchased via a check. http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=s%2FHmUDd9IDkLBqluRd4T7Q%3D%3D

by Just Me @ 15:05:33, November 11, 2012
I have purchased a lot of items through ebates and each and every time they pay me. I've been using them for about 3 years with no problems. I am on here just checking if there are any other cashback sites that pay a little more. I think I will stay with the tried and true.... From some of this feedback it seems like there are a lot of shills on here (owners/workers of other companies who write negative reviews about sites so that they can get more customers...so read 4 or 5 sites about reviews)

by Alla Ryskin @ 18:46:18, November 06, 2012
Run away from this deceptive service..... They do not pay.

by Ebonie simmons @ 03:02:08, November 06, 2012

by katrina midgett @ 15:30:21, November 04, 2012

by Brian @ 02:00:16, September 24, 2012
I have gone through ebates about 5 times now. I have never had a problem. It always tracks and they always pay me. You have to reach $5 to get paid and they immediately pay you once you reach $5 to try to reset your limit down to $0, which I wouldn't prefer.

by Tamara @ 17:04:35, September 13, 2012
have used them for a couple years now, haven't had any problems yet! I have recieved about $25.

by Andy @ 15:43:58, September 12, 2012
This is a scam. They do not pay. Their customer service is email reply is "wait 30 days", and after 30 days they say "wait another 30 days".

by Joe @ 21:38:30, September 01, 2012
I've never had a problem with Ebates.com and they haven't missed an order! I've earned about $100 with them...don't hesitate to use them.

by economom @ 12:40:30, August 25, 2012
I've been using Ebates for a couple of years now, and in the last year I've had to start tracking all of my purchases, so that I can be sure to get my rebate. About 30% automatically show (like they're supposed to), and I have to email customer service the rest of the time, after waiting 30 days to see if the credit will show. If it is a small dollar amount they will go ahead and give you the credit, but if it is $25 or more, they contact the store you purchased from, and tell you that if they get paid, you will as well. That is in the small print on their website, but it's really annoying, especially if you factored the rebate into your total cost of the product. I want to drop them as soon as I find an alternative. I'm tired of the hassle.

by Very Disppointed @ 23:05:56, August 22, 2012
I had been a faithful ebates.com shopper until a few days ago. I made a purchase of $270 with 15% cashback promised. I click the website, but did not get the usual window (I should have figured something!), but I placed the order thru the business website as I had done many times before. When my purchase was not in my account, I emailed them with my issue. I received the same response as "cash back addict" from Patrick. I am very dissappointed with their customer service! I will be searching for a new site. I have not received a reply to my request regarding my pending money. I am pretty sure they will keep it. Good bye ebates.

by Denise @ 21:33:53, August 18, 2012
Love ebates! Been using them for years and I have gotten over $600 using their website with no problems!

by Peter @ 13:40:50, August 14, 2012
I have used Ebates since 2001 and have gotten over $1,000 back. I have not tried any other cash rebate vendors.

by seany @ 16:16:36, August 06, 2012
Ebates will RIP YOU OFF if you make a purchase at through them at a travel site such as Expedia or Hotwire. They will display an "Ebate" of "2% cash back", but then only credit you $2. There is a big difference between 2% and $2 when you buy an airline ticket for $900. If you contact their customer support, you will get non- sense replies or endless request for more information but they NEVER will correct the problem. Avoid them unless you have the rest of your life to try to chase them down.

by chloe handbags @ 23:15:07, July 24, 2012
In you break your hand is seen your beloved bag? Want to see more attractive bags? Welcome to join http://www.chloemarciebags.com

by Emily @ 06:29:03, July 22, 2012
Love ebates! Have used them for years with no issues. Recommend the site to friends all the time. Very easy to use!... I even have my husband in the habit of using the site (most of the time). ;O)

by Michel Berry @ 08:24:20, June 18, 2012
I made a reservation through their Holiday Inn link...and had a tracking number and I completed my stay and did not receive my cash back. This is the first time this has happened. I have sent 4 e-mails regarding this but I have been ignored and Ebates has not responded. Their customer service is awful!!! Wish that I could find another cash back store to use instead.......

by later @ 03:19:46, June 13, 2012
been using em for a while. more than 2 yrs. no probs.

by thomas @ 01:44:09, June 06, 2012
They don't pay. I have $100 cashback not reported. Their secret phone line is always no answer. And they don't reply the emails too. What a fraud!

by Felicia Burns @ 13:11:55, May 15, 2012
Trying to get start first time how do i get on

by shirley @ 01:09:58, April 30, 2012
After I have over 30 $ cash back in my account, Ebates canceled my account with nonsense excuse, and took all the cash back themselves. I have never seen such shameless cashback website. Next step, I will complain to Better business bureau about Ebates, and I saw there are over 90 complaints against Ebates.com in BBB.org, and most of complaints are not resolved. Buyer beware! Ebates.com is a liar!

by Chris @ 21:09:51, April 26, 2012
Been having great experiences with Ebates for a few years now! One of my regular three rebate websites.

by Bedroom Furniture @ 05:27:10, March 13, 2012
HI Cashback Shopping Site Review Really Fantastic posts in this post there are many information about what i need. thank you!

by Cash Back Addict @ 01:05:42, March 06, 2012
I used ebates because they had 1.5% Cashback on Coach. I have been doing cashback sites for years and have never had a problem. My cashback didnt credit and this was ebates reply. Like I mentioned before I have been doing this for years I did prints screens printed my confirmation everything: Just a shady response saying they couldnt find my order: I sent them my order confirmation directly, even my reciept. Thank you for your patience, we have received feedback from this merchant on your behalf. They have indicated that this is an invalid order number. This could mean a few things. First off we did not earn any commission from this sale, therefore we have nothing to pass along to you like we wanted. If the order is not in the database it could mean that the commission went elsewhere, or another channel was utilized for final check out. When an order ID is considered invalid it means that the commission did not track back to Ebates. Therefore they consider it invalid, as an invalid click used for check out. There are a few other possibilities. If you went to the merchant site and ordered an item or service from a third party through their site that would be considered ineligible. We apologize about any confusion this may have caused. Thank you for using Ebates every time you shop online. Sincerely, Charlotte Customer Care Ebates

by angel cahill @ 21:55:31, January 26, 2012

by Evie @ 01:30:39, January 26, 2012
No problems, have used them at least three years. Just have to follow the directions (click through from Ebates, don't leave the site before completing the purchase), but couldn't be simpler.

by ArlingtonP @ 15:08:59, January 18, 2012
Sent a rebate request and got an e-mail response with the rebate credited into my account almost instantly. I could not believe how fast that was!

by ebates.hater @ 21:26:59, January 15, 2012
Only use EBATES if you want to make them rich they keep the money and never pay out

by Josh @ 02:08:24, December 21, 2011
Been using ebates for 3 years. Generally works out okay. Customer service is quick to respond but not always helpful. They can't do anything for you if you goof up the tracking tickets before clicking through to a website (like if it were in another window or whatnot) and you won't know if it works for 15-30 days after your purchase.

by Partyman66 @ 01:08:49, November 29, 2011
This site is awesome. I've only been using it for about 6 months, but their tracking is very good. I've had one time where the tracking did not work automatically, and I filed a request for credit and received credit for it within minutes after providing all of the necessary information about my purchase. They send payment promptly after the rebate-buildup period ends and their cashback % is about the best out there. Stick with the reliable and proven rebate sites, of which this is one of the tops in that category.

by ArtieMan66 @ 15:47:07, November 27, 2011

by shirley @ 02:57:26, November 17, 2011
ebates.com is the worst cashback website. they simply deactivate your account and take all your cash back. It is a scam!

by souffle @ 22:13:08, November 13, 2011
Love ebates! I use several sites (fatwallet, ebates, bigcrumbs, mrrebates) and ebates is my favorite. I have never had an issue with receiving credit. I suggested the site to my sister and I was credited for a referral bonus very soon after she made a purchase.

by Kerri @ 00:08:18, October 16, 2011
This is the only cash back site I have used to date, and I've been pretty happy! I've only gotten about $25 back, but have not been shopping a lot this past year. I think they are very easy to navigate, and I enjoy their website layout.

by Kiwi @ 11:42:57, September 20, 2011
Never had a problem with them. Awesome site. I use mr. rebates, ebates, shop discover, and fatwallet depending on which ones have the higher %. All these sites I recommend wholeheartedly.

by Innovativemom @ 02:59:10, September 05, 2011
I've been using Ebates for 11 yrs. I've gotton over $900 back. The few very times (and I do mean very few) something didn't post to my account, I filled out their help form and it was posted with the longest being 24 hrs. & the shortest being 10 min. Everytime I've compared them to others, their percentage was better, they have more stores participating, it's rare to not find a major retailer listed on their site, and their over all method is much more user friendly than others. I also like a place w/ longevity. They've been around a long time and except for the few people that are too lazy to check the help section and fill out a very short form when they have a problem, their ratings have always been excellent. There seem to be a lot of these type sites that just disappear after awhile. I lost almost a $100 to one of those sites. I like being able to depend on my rebate check, not just hope it works out.

by Juliana @ 17:52:09, August 26, 2011
Been a member since 1999 and received over $2700 from them. Yes, that's right, that would be two THOUSAND, seven HUNDRED. Love them. Never had a real problem with tracking. Once in a while something doesnt show and I just use their form and it gets checked, and in my experiences they post it pretty quickly. Also, you get an email a little bit after your purchase that it got logged on ebates. It's not like you have to wait until the payment statement. Also they dump right into paypal and it doesn't get easier than that. LOVE THEM! (nope, don't work for them, just love them)

by fmm @ 04:30:45, July 05, 2011
Excellent. Chase back on time always.

by ET @ 16:02:36, April 30, 2011
Used Ebates multiple times, especially on lots of Ebay purchases. Have gotten back $61 so far. Very infrequently does a cashback purchase not post successfully. Just clear out your cookies prior to doing a cashback purchase.

by Jeff @ 02:31:10, April 23, 2011
I have only been using Ebates for a couple of months, but I have already earned about $75 cash-back from them. Their CB rates are higher than most sites, and they will credit it directly to my PayPal account quickly. I hightly recommend them!

by Michael @ 21:30:52, March 28, 2011
I've been a Ebates member for 3 years and have never had trouble. I have read some negative reviews online but never had a problem myself. To date I have earned over $150 cash back.

by Anna @ 11:28:17, March 28, 2011
ebates is terrible! shop through them if you want lousy customer care and to never see your cash back. 3 times!!

by CashbackHolic.com @ 04:39:25, February 23, 2011
The initial cashback rating is based on the provider's popularity, the number of cashback stores, cashback rates, customer service, user interface, and other relevant factors. A user should treat our comments more like a general guide than a review.

Leave a Review Comment for Ebates.com

Name*
Email*
Website
Poor Excellent

MrRebates.com has 2395 cashback rebate storesEbates.com has 1763 cashback rebate storesBigCrumbs.com has 1248 cashback rebate storesUpromise.com has 984 cashback rebate storesDiscoverCard.com has 205 cashback rebate storesFatWallet.com has 1523 cashback rebate storesShopAtHome.com has 3070 cashback rebate storesCouponCactus.com has 5712 cashback rebate storesExtraBux.com has 2338 cashback rebate storesGreenBackStreet.com has 1361 cashback rebate stores
ExtraRebates.com has 1313 cashback rebate storesQuickRewards.net has 735 cashback rebate storesMyDealsAndCoupons.com has 2358 cashback rebate storesHooplaDoopla.com has 1731 cashback rebate storesSunshineRewards.com has 880 cashback rebate storesSavingsWatch.com has 16 cashback rebate storeseDeems.com has 685 cashback rebate storesShareMyDeal.com has 742 cashback rebate storesBizReveal.com has 288 cashback rebate storesPennyful.com has 1379 cashback rebate stores

Other keywords lead to our website: Cashback Tool, Cashback Watch, Cashback Monitor, Cashback Rate, Cashback Chart, Best Cashback Site
© 2014 CashbackHolic.com - About Us - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - FAQs - Contact Us