We update multiple times daily.

Giving Assistant cashback shopping
Say something...
Save money, support charity, shop responsibly

Easily earn cash back from your everyday shopping. Each time you do, Giving Assistant donates a meal to a needy family on your behalf.

Giving Assistant has 3081 cashback stores and has an average rating of 2.6 out of 10 based on 24 reviews. 1185 out of 3081 stores (about 38%) have the highest cashback rates in the market.

Giving Assistant Cashback Shopping Site Review


Emer on November 01, 2017
all works fine. Got About 1000 $ from this site

Rosalie on September 27, 2017
It took some time for cashback to lock, as well as most of the coupons are not really eligble, but eventually I got everything as stated and the percents were good. Dont see why so many people had problems with it. Not a scam.

Trish on September 22, 2017
8% cash back posted, only received 4%. Bait and switch.

Meg on September 06, 2017
Scam!! they promise to send you money but nothing... going to remove the extension from chrome

Yumi on June 27, 2017
messaged them couple time with responses from staff... but still no cash back pending after 2.5 months of waiting

Barry on May 09, 2017
Horrible. They did not credit my account with the cashback earned and when questioned said to wait 90 days. After that still no cashback and sent them multiple emails without response.

Gabrielle on April 07, 2017
Scam!

Jw on March 26, 2017
Got an email that my check was mailed, after over a month of not receiving it, I contacted them and got no response!

Thales Ferrari Freitas on November 04, 2016
Fake!!! Scam!!! Stay away!! I have some problems in my account, contact support and i have no answer!! Really bad!!!

Adelaide on September 25, 2016
SCAM!!!! Total, utter scam.

Min on June 18, 2016
Scam

Barbie on June 01, 2016
What a great concept! I shop online all the time and now I am in essence getting paid to shop! One of my favorite cosmetics companies has a 15% payback, which basically paid for the shipping of the product! Plus, a local charity which I already support was on the platform, that made it even better! Lastly, the customer service was wonderful. I was having an issue with a broken link and they got back to me ASAP, and it was resolved within 24 hrs (probably would of been sooner but it was a holiday weekend) I will continue to use this platform for all of my future online shopping!

Steve on April 02, 2016
Made a large order at Hammacher Schlemmer and got NO cashback. They claimed that I needed to clear my cache, start with empy cart, etc and many other excuses even after I sent them a copy of the receipt. Scam site. AVOID!!!!!!

Jim on March 01, 2016
I did get cash back, but not the % stated. Instead of 6% i was to receive, I got 1%. This site is 99% scam.

X.h. on October 30, 2015
This site is a possible SCAM. Can you believe that a cashback website like giving-assistant will ask for your Social Security Number (SSN) and your debit card number? They promised to instant payout. Sure, you first need to link your debit card to the account which maybe fine, or maybe they steal your debit card. However, they still won’t pay you. After a week, they will email you and ask you to reply with favorites store/purchase volume/suggestions to complete the verification, and “Verification is a one-time process.” Sure, you reply to complete the “one-time verification”. After two weeks, they still won’t pay you. They will email you again for another “one-time process”, ask you to enter your debit card, legal name and SSN! Who is crazy to give SSN to a fishy cashback website like this!

Louis on September 24, 2015
Giving assistant inflated their cashback rate. Users be aware!

Misty on June 19, 2015
Great site, easy to use!

Sam on June 04, 2015
fake

Erinn Sluka on March 28, 2015
I used this GA for a recent Amazon order for the first time. Amazon was not swift in communicating, but used the Giving Assistant customer service and they were very swift in getting back to me. Even noticed an error I had in my set up and brought it to my attention. So easy to use and I even found a local charity I wanted to use listed. I will shop through them from now on for sure!

Trion on March 25, 2015
I signed up for this cash back site a while ago and just got around to using it this month. Somehow I missed an email to complete the registration process and my cashback was stuck in limbo!! However, in less than 15 mintues after I sent an email explaining I had neglected to finish the registration process they informed me I was all set. Did I mention that the person who solved my problem was not a customer service rep but a co-founder of the company!! AWESOME!!

Jenny on February 21, 2015
I do get my cashback. I think they are legit.

Raul on January 08, 2015
Scam !! Did not receive my cash back.. Looks like all reviews are fake.

Alex on November 26, 2014
Not worked
Write a Review for Giving Assistant
Back to the top