Android App
We update multiple times daily.

Giving Assistant cashback shopping
Say something...
Save money, support charity, shop responsibly

Easily earn cash back from your everyday shopping. Each time you do, Giving Assistant donates a meal to a needy family on your behalf.

Giving Assistant has 3022 cashback stores and has an average rating of 6.2 out of 10 based on 40 reviews. 1403 out of 3022 stores (about 46%) have the highest cashback rates in the market.

Giving Assistant Cashback Shopping Site Review


Meg on September 06, 2017
Scam!! they promise to send you money but nothing... going to remove the extension from chrome

Yumi on June 27, 2017
messaged them couple time with responses from staff... but still no cash back pending after 2.5 months of waiting

Barry on May 09, 2017
Horrible. They did not credit my account with the cashback earned and when questioned said to wait 90 days. After that still no cashback and sent them multiple emails without response.

Gabrielle on April 07, 2017
Scam!

Jw on March 26, 2017
Got an email that my check was mailed, after over a month of not receiving it, I contacted them and got no response!

Bob on November 23, 2016
Easy to shop with Giving Assistant - so many stores to choose from! Some offer various amounts of cash back, some coupons and some both. I received both plus supporting Feed America. Awesome will shop again and again.

Yevhen on November 19, 2016
Great! Fast automatic transaction to PP account!

Thales Ferrari Freitas on November 04, 2016
Fake!!! Scam!!! Stay away!! I have some problems in my account, contact support and i have no answer!! Really bad!!!

Adelaide on September 25, 2016
SCAM!!!! Total, utter scam.

Assaf on September 01, 2016
Fast cash back, high rates, and a very friendly support staff. The best CB site I have ever used!

Min on June 18, 2016
Scam

Barbie on June 01, 2016
What a great concept! I shop online all the time and now I am in essence getting paid to shop! One of my favorite cosmetics companies has a 15% payback, which basically paid for the shipping of the product! Plus, a local charity which I already support was on the platform, that made it even better! Lastly, the customer service was wonderful. I was having an issue with a broken link and they got back to me ASAP, and it was resolved within 24 hrs (probably would of been sooner but it was a holiday weekend) I will continue to use this platform for all of my future online shopping!

Millie on May 26, 2016
Easy to shop with Giving Assistant - so many stores to choose from! Some offer various amounts of cash back, some coupons and some both. I received both plus supporting Feed America. Awesome will shop again and again.

Deborah on May 25, 2016
This was so easy to use! My order was ready to pick up within 10 minutes, and I could see the cashback pending on my account within a few hours. I will definitely use this again!

Ronique Gibson on May 25, 2016
I was surprised that most of the DIY stores I shop for were listed on the Giving Assistant site. I also liked that I received my cashback within 24 hours. I will use it again :) Thanks!

Brian on May 12, 2016
I had a problem however these guys stepped up to the plate and made things right. Very nice folks there. Thanks.

Adrian on April 12, 2016
I recommend this cashback site. I receive cashback within 2 months. (20$)

Steve on April 02, 2016
Made a large order at Hammacher Schlemmer and got NO cashback. They claimed that I needed to clear my cache, start with empy cart, etc and many other excuses even after I sent them a copy of the receipt. Scam site. AVOID!!!!!!

Jim on March 01, 2016
I did get cash back, but not the % stated. Instead of 6% i was to receive, I got 1%. This site is 99% scam.

X.h. on October 30, 2015
This site is a possible SCAM. Can you believe that a cashback website like giving-assistant will ask for your Social Security Number (SSN) and your debit card number? They promised to instant payout. Sure, you first need to link your debit card to the account which maybe fine, or maybe they steal your debit card. However, they still won’t pay you. After a week, they will email you and ask you to reply with favorites store/purchase volume/suggestions to complete the verification, and “Verification is a one-time process.” Sure, you reply to complete the “one-time verification”. After two weeks, they still won’t pay you. They will email you again for another “one-time process”, ask you to enter your debit card, legal name and SSN! Who is crazy to give SSN to a fishy cashback website like this!

Louis on September 24, 2015
Giving assistant inflated their cashback rate. Users be aware!

Sean on July 07, 2015
This is very user friendly good-cause cashback site. I did 60/40% me/charity setting and I feel good saving money!

Lorane on June 19, 2015
The Website was user friendly , easy to navigate and use . Sign up took only 10 seconds or less

Misty on June 19, 2015
Great site, easy to use!

Jessica M on June 15, 2015
Love it, I can donate all or part of my cashback to my favorite charity. Received my cashback no problems at all. Site is super user friendly. Thanks for giving me the option to donate without even having to think about it.

Sam on June 04, 2015
fake

Erinn Sluka on March 28, 2015
I used this GA for a recent Amazon order for the first time. Amazon was not swift in communicating, but used the Giving Assistant customer service and they were very swift in getting back to me. Even noticed an error I had in my set up and brought it to my attention. So easy to use and I even found a local charity I wanted to use listed. I will shop through them from now on for sure!

Lena on March 27, 2015
I LOVE Giving Assistant! A great company with good values.

Trion on March 25, 2015
I signed up for this cash back site a while ago and just got around to using it this month. Somehow I missed an email to complete the registration process and my cashback was stuck in limbo!! However, in less than 15 mintues after I sent an email explaining I had neglected to finish the registration process they informed me I was all set. Did I mention that the person who solved my problem was not a customer service rep but a co-founder of the company!! AWESOME!!

Sophie on March 24, 2015
I made a big purchase on Amazon after using this site once before. The first cash back came through in a couple days, but the second one did not. I contacted their customer service and they were very friendly and they credited my account. Highly recommended.

Erica on March 09, 2015
Fast cash back, high rates, and a very friendly support staff. The best CB site I have ever used!

Sammy on March 05, 2015
At the time of writing this, out of 1039 participating stores on givingassistant, 647 offer their highest rates on the site. Their customer service and extremely fast payout has me switching stores just to get their rebates (switched from 6pm to footlocker atm as the footlocker rates are higher). Recommended.

Logan on March 04, 2015
I used GivingAssistant based on their high cashback on Cardpool. I had a problem with the rewards not showing up so I contacted them. They were very helpful and used my feedback to fix the issue for everyone using there site. Several of the cofounders worked directly with me on the issue, including the CEO.

Yizhou on March 04, 2015
Bought from 6pm and get my cashback fast. Nice team and website.

Will on March 04, 2015
Bought from Lowes 3 times. CB is fast.

Paul on March 04, 2015
To all the dogooders out there, click through givingassistant when you find your proper rebates. Not only do you donate to your favorite causes (not out of your pocket in a sense), but you will also get your cashback, great customer support, and the chance to support the site and keep it afloat for its relief efforts.

Ali Dia on March 04, 2015
I messaged them as soon as I realized my cash back was missing. I sent them proof of the purchase. As it turned out, it was my fault as I had my adblock plus on which prevented the click from registering. YET they went ahead and argued the case with the retailer and got me my cash back. Great interface, very easy on the eyes, ACTUAL customer support (topcashback take heed). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Jenny on February 21, 2015
I do get my cashback. I think they are legit.

Raul on January 08, 2015
Scam !! Did not receive my cash back.. Looks like all reviews are fake.

Alex on November 26, 2014
Not worked
Write a Review for Giving Assistant
Back to the top